So…. it’s been a while.

I think the time’s come to dust the cobwebs off this place. As you can see I’ve changed the layout. It doesn’t look too bad, does it? The ‘Twenty Sixteen’ theme if anyone wants to know.

Hi, hello, what’s going on? My last post on here is dated the 6th August 2015. I think I remember stating in that blog that this place would go on a hiatus, and almost two years later I feel that the time has finally come for the break to end – now that I’ve finally finished university and gained some work experience along the way.

To the 50 followers who I somehow still have on here. Thanks for holding out. You probably forgot this existed anyway. To anyone new who’s just stumbled upon this, Hi! The name’s Jamie. I could do a post detailing to a tee everything that has happened to me in the 23 months I’ve been away from here. I won’t do that. Instead, I’ll shorten it into three main points. These may still take up a large majority of the page.

Pretty much after my last post, I worked at world music magazine Songlines for a year. It was fun and very valuable. Never really worked before, but I’m glad I ended up working there. Got an album review published, actually interviewed an artist, got to go to Glastonbury for free. Was very sweet. Was needed that I got some proper office experience down on the CV, you know?

What then followed was a month’s holiday in the USA with my two good friends on a route of Orlando – Miami – Chicago – LA – San Francisco – New York, with a little road-trip up the West Coast betwene LA and San Fran. That was a trip…. We’ll leave it at that.

My final year of university started last September. Ended in May. A month of waiting for final results passed. I guess you’ll be pleased to know that you’re reading the words of a first class English graduate right here. Yeah. I know, right? Didn’t expect it. Chuffed is the word to say the least.

And that’s all from me. A lot of people didn’t make it to this day. But it’s here. I hope I can keep up the rate I had when I was last here. 22 now, time is passing.

‘My iPod’ shall come back. I’ll try and throw in some new things here and there too. Anything that can get me writing properly again. Ooh actually, I did write a blog for a module I had to do concerning how to be confident when delivering a presentation? You can have a look at that if that tickles your fancy.

Author: Jamie Kyei Manteaw

An English student at Coventry University who spends most days listening to music (old and new) and reading and writing about it, however informal it may be. And studying too, obviously.

Leave a Reply

